Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Awards & Recognition
Share |
Awards & Recognition

Nominate Your Deserving Co-Workers for State Awards!

OAHPERD is seeking nominations for Teacher of the Year and the other awards listed at the right. The recipient of the awards will be honored at the annual state convention. To initiate the awards process, click the award you would like to nominate someone for and complete the online application form for consideration.

Deadline is September 15, 2018

2017 Award Winners

Memorial Scholarship - 
Brittany Dubos

Memorial Scholarship - Joshua Petro

Memorial Scholarship - McKenzie Stelter

Memorial Scholarship - Maddie Ziccardi

Elementary Teacher of the Year - Betty Kern

Secondary Teacher of the Year -  Nicole Plennert

Adapted PE Teacher of the Year - 
Paula Anstaett

Meritorious Award - 
Carol Falk

JRFH/HFH Scholarship - Ben Carpenter

Research Grant Recipients - Dr. Takahiro Sato (Kent State University)

Research Grant Recipients - Dr. Corrine Daprano (University of Dayton)


Ohio Gold - 

  • Washington K-1 Elementary School: Tiffin City School District

Physical Educator: Angie Ellis

  • Timmons Elementary School: Kenston Local School District

Physical Educators: Chris Maistros and Jeff George


Adapted Physical Educator of the Year
Dance Educator of the Year
Elementary Physical Education Teacher of the Year
Health Professional of the Year
Honor Award
Honorary Life Award
Meritorious Award
Legacy Award
Middle School & Secondary School Physical Educator of the Year
Recreation Professional of the Year
Young Professional of the Year
Ohio Gold Award
Memorial Scholarship